How do i stop Farming simulator from lagging

Seen 12907 times - 0 Members and 1 Guest are currently viewing this thread

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Dwyer
Regular
Joined October 2012
Farmer, Logger, Car enthusiast and Contractor.


« on: December 11, 2012, 03:12:14 pm »

How do i stop Farming Simulator 2013 from lagging?

My system:

System
Manufacturer: Hewlett- Packard
Model: Compaq Presario CQ56
Processor : AMD Athlon II P320 Dual-Core Processor 2.10 GHZ
RAM : 3.00 GB
System type : 64 Bit

Is this a good or bad system?/What could i change and for how much?
Logged

hazza123
500+
Joined February 2010
COYH


« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2012, 04:12:48 pm »

buy a better computer :p ram is bad, you have not listed a dedicated gpu, 2.1 ghz = slow. Overall put it on the lowest settings, dont mod and hope for the best
Logged


dural
MVP
Joined May 2010


« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2012, 04:27:39 pm »

How do i stop Farming Simulator 2013 from lagging?

My system:

System
Manufacturer: Hewlett- Packard
Model: Compaq Presario CQ56
Processor : AMD Athlon II P320 Dual-Core Processor 2.10 GHZ
RAM : 3.00 GB
System type : 64 Bit

Is this a good or bad system?/What could i change and for how much?

this is a Laptop, and moreover, with an integrated graphic card.
this is not for "gaming".
even FS2013 can not run smooth on "that"

you can't change graphic card on a laptop, and so, if you want better "playability", you need to invest. May i suggest you to turn yourself toward a "true" pc, not a laptop (i don't know the term : case, tower ?)
Logged
samson pg 25
500+
Joined January 2012


« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2012, 04:45:28 pm »

You can alsoo buy gameing laptop but sure it will cost more
Logged

claasaxos330
Veteran
Joined February 2010
Coffee taught him insanity ...


« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2012, 04:52:28 pm »

You can alsoo buy gameing laptop but sure it will cost more

It's not worth buying a Gaming laptop, as they are super expensive but in some cases you are ably to upgrade them, but that's super expensive too, so go for a desktop, they are cheap to buy, and if you do it right, they are cheap to upgrde, and the best part is that you can keep upgrading them, you cant with a laptop ...
Logged

Hitperson
Angry and Ginger
Born to post
Joined February 2011
"Mad Jack" Churchill


« Reply #5 on: December 11, 2012, 04:53:10 pm »

You can alsoo buy gameing laptop but sure it will cost more

or if portability is not a requirement invest in a tower.
Logged

bassaddict
MVP
Joined May 2012


« Reply #6 on: December 11, 2012, 04:57:21 pm »

(i don't know the term : case, tower ?)
"desktop" is the word you're looking for.
And I can only agree with the others. Buy a desktop, if you don't need to be mobile. A 750€ own build desktop is in most cases more powerfull then a 1500€ gaming laptop. Admitted, you maybe also need a monitor, mouse, keyboard etc, but even with these things you'll stay below 1000€, which is just 2/3 of a gaming laptop with about the same performance.
Logged

XML is the key to solid modding knowledge.
The combined forum IQ is much higher than mine!

Don't provoke me, I'm crazy. Mwahahaha!
This is Hardcore - Free Album
Dwyer
Regular
Joined October 2012
Farmer, Logger, Car enthusiast and Contractor.


« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2012, 05:21:45 pm »

What could i get to make it run smoother for say €300? for a Compaq presario CQ56?
Logged

bassaddict
MVP
Joined May 2012


« Reply #8 on: December 11, 2012, 07:03:45 pm »

For 300€ you won't even get a decent desktop.
Logged

XML is the key to solid modding knowledge.
The combined forum IQ is much higher than mine!

Don't provoke me, I'm crazy. Mwahahaha!
This is Hardcore - Free Album
moogismine
Newbie
Joined August 2011


« Reply #9 on: March 08, 2014, 11:30:44 pm »

i have an Alienware laptop, one of the best for gaming, but my game still lag's a bit after a while. what can i do?
Logged
Marxtai
Mod Test Coordinator
Forum Team
Joined December 2011
Canada Canada



« Reply #10 on: March 08, 2014, 11:32:34 pm »

What are the specs of the laptop?

Make sure that the game is running on the dedicated GPU and not the integrated one. (ex: GTX 750M instead of Intel HD4000)

Try it on a fresh savegame with an empty mods folder. Do you have the lag? Poorly optimized maps and buggy mods will cause framerate drops even on a 600$ GPU. Wink
Logged


Farmerboyplanto
Newbie
Joined July 2013


« Reply #11 on: March 11, 2014, 09:24:26 pm »

I spent a total of £450 on my gaming rig and thats all you need to spend especially for farm sim. just get a decent graphics card!
Logged
joshua reed
Newbie
Joined March 2014


« Reply #12 on: March 11, 2014, 09:30:27 pm »

Use the game on multilayer I works
Logged
Josh Ward
Lancashire's Top Steering Attendant
2000+
Joined January 2010
J&JC Baxters
England England



« Reply #13 on: March 11, 2014, 09:39:06 pm »

Use the game on multilayer I works
Seriously, this cant affect the game play in single player?
« Last Edit: March 12, 2014, 09:09:11 pm by joshua ward » Logged

Tommx55
Im too lazy to be lazy, but I'm also a hero
3000+
Joined August 2011
Born and bred in Dorset!
Bahamas Bahamas



« Reply #14 on: March 11, 2014, 09:49:47 pm »

Simple answer is invest in a desktop, After i had a laptop (used for collage) if got sick of slow boot UPS, lagging on any game so invested in a desktop which cost £590 which is not to bad for.

6GB RAM
Nividia Geforce GT620 (slightly old but works a treat)
AMD A10 quadcore processor
2TB Hard Drive

I though £590 was a good price, just a tip- don't by so called "Gaming PC'S" from Ebay.

Habe you tried GameBooster?
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Back Top of page
  Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines