[Support] Buy Bales v1.17 beta

Seen 2795 times - 0 Members and 1 Guest are currently viewing this thread

Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
fatov
Regular
Joined March 2016
Sweden Sweden

View my profile

« on: October 27, 2016, 03:40:28 pm »

This is an automatically generated support topic for the mod 'Buy Bales v1.17 beta' - Click here to view

If you need help using this mod, please reply to this topic.
Logged

"Much good work is lost for the lack of a little more."
FarmerboyFTWFS11
Newbie
Joined April 2013
View my profile

« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2016, 05:51:43 am »

Mod likes to conflict with the realistic beacon mod
Link: https://www.modhoster.com/mods/realistische-rundumleuchten
Logged
ian898
Veteran
Joined October 2009
View my profile

« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2016, 06:01:35 am »

Mod likes to conflict with the realistic beacon mod
Link: https://www.modhoster.com/mods/realistische-rundumleuchten

I will share what I know Fatov is working on making this a registered object to buy instead of a registered vehicle to buy that will also remove the leasing issue, also you should contact the author of realistic beacon mod because this doesn't contain any beacons so I think it maybe a problem with vehicles that don't have them. Cheesy

Many Thanks Ian
Logged

fatov
Regular
Joined March 2016
Sweden Sweden

View my profile

« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2016, 11:26:21 am »

Mod likes to conflict with the realistic beacon mod
Link: https://www.modhoster.com/mods/realistische-rundumleuchten

It is clear this problem is with the beacon mod, it never checks if the vehicle actually has beacons before it tries to monkey with them.

I will share what I know Fatov is working on making this a registered object to buy instead of a registered vehicle to buy that will also remove the leasing issue, also you should contact the author of realistic beacon mod because this doesn't contain any beacons so I think it maybe a problem with vehicles that don't have them. Cheesy

Many Thanks Ian

I will go with what ever makes the bales non-rentable.
I don't want to make this in to a wip-thread but I think the solution is around the corner. Smiley
Logged

"Much good work is lost for the lack of a little more."
fendt33
Newbie
Joined January 2013
https://www.facebook.com/BullModding
View my profile

« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2016, 04:34:27 pm »

Also problems with buying, but I will try to remove the mod.
Logged
fatov
Regular
Joined March 2016
Sweden Sweden

View my profile

« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2016, 04:54:15 pm »

Also problems with buying, but I will try to remove the mod.

A few people are having this issue where the game freezes when they are trying to buy the bales, and in all cases so far the "realistic beacons" mod were to blame.

I have discussed this with the author of realistic beacons mod and pointed out that his mod will cause other mods to stop functioning if they define a vehicle without the "lights" specialization.
But he does not seem to care about this, I think he should as this might cause future "mod conflicts" when more gets released.

I can easily fix this on my side in the next release of Buy Bales, but I'm not in a hurry as the mod seems to be working very well over all.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2016, 04:56:29 pm by fatov » Logged

"Much good work is lost for the lack of a little more."
fendt33
Newbie
Joined January 2013
https://www.facebook.com/BullModding
View my profile

« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2016, 05:12:17 pm »

@fatov, I've deleted the Realistic Beacons mod and it is the problem.
Logged
DaanMoi
Newbie
Joined January 2017
Netherlands Netherlands

View my profile

« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2017, 04:42:19 pm »

Hello,

I try to use your mod but i keep getting a error that i can't buy the bales:(
I tried everything so this is my last hope. Can you help me?

Daan
Logged
fatov
Regular
Joined March 2016
Sweden Sweden

View my profile

« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2017, 06:02:19 pm »

Hello,

I try to use your mod but i keep getting a error that i can't buy the bales:(
I tried everything so this is my last hope. Can you help me?

Daan


I sure can help, but I need you to be more specific.

To make sure this is not a mod conflict, have you tried with all other mods disabled?
Where does this error you speak of appear, and what does it say?

If possible, it would help if you could try to buy the bales, then exit the game and send me your log.txt file.
Instructions here: http://fs-uk.com/forum/index.php?topic=164010.0
Logged

"Much good work is lost for the lack of a little more."
DaanMoi
Newbie
Joined January 2017
Netherlands Netherlands

View my profile

« Reply #9 on: January 16, 2017, 06:20:41 pm »

Hello,

This is my error:
C:/Users/DaanMoi/Documents/My Games/FarmingSimulator2017/mods/FS17_BuyBales/stack_square_8.i3d (0.32) ms
Error: Running LUA method 'update'.
Hope you can help me...
Logged
fatov
Regular
Joined March 2016
Sweden Sweden

View my profile

« Reply #10 on: January 17, 2017, 08:23:23 pm »

Is it possible you have installed a mod called "Realistic beacons"?
This mod will cause the Buy Bales mod to stop functioning.

If you are sure you do not have that mod installed, I am interested to see your complete log.txt
You will find this file on your computer in
Code:
C:/Users/DaanMoi/Documents/My Games/FarmingSimulator2017/log.txt
If you can give me this information, I am confident I will be able to help you.

Thank you for trying to resolve this issue, I want this mod to work for everyone.
Logged

"Much good work is lost for the lack of a little more."
DaanMoi
Newbie
Joined January 2017
Netherlands Netherlands

View my profile

« Reply #11 on: January 18, 2017, 05:51:41 pm »

Thank you very much! It worked!
Logged
hoosierfarmer
Newbie
Joined December 2012
View my profile

« Reply #12 on: January 18, 2017, 08:10:56 pm »

I have had no issues with this mod, I am currently running 185 mods in my folder some with know issues and your bales work great. What I find amusing is I can lease the bales and not get charged the daily lease costs. Keep up the great work, this mod keeps the game real, but helps poor farmers get animals quicker.
Logged
CTag72
Regular
Joined February 2015
View my profile

« Reply #13 on: February 13, 2017, 12:30:48 am »

Curious, why werent grass bales included in this? Smiley +1 on this though, saved me a load of time and money
Logged
fatov
Regular
Joined March 2016
Sweden Sweden

View my profile

« Reply #14 on: February 13, 2017, 12:47:41 am »

Curious, why werent grass bales included in this? Smiley +1 on this though, saved me a load of time and money

Thank you for your feedback.

This is mostly due to the mod was converted from FS15 where there is no grass bales.
But also because it would be unrealistic to aquire grass bales this way as they are a perishable commodity and would be half rotten upon delivery.
I personaly like to stick to realism when making mods.

It is kind of easy to add grass bales to this mod though. Just add another storeItem in the modDesc.xml and copy the hay bales xml for example (stack_square_8_hay.xml) and alter the baleFilename in that file.

Basic modding knowledge is required for this brief guide. Wink
Logged

"Much good work is lost for the lack of a little more."
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Back Top of page
  Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines